What are the housewives saying?

8 Jun

From family reconciliations, sprinkle cookies, and wine throwing; here is what the housewives are saying this week-

Here’s what Teresa had to say about the card and cookies Melissa gave her:

“Here’s the whole story — Melissa came to my house on ChristmasEve with store-bought cookies still in their plastic container, like she just grabbed them at the grocery store. And you’ve seen how we Gorgas do dessert! It was just another sign of disrespect to me. I cooked the entire meal and that’s what she brings? She’s been in our family for six years. She couldn’t bring a nice dessert she knew everyone would like? They sat there, and nobody touched them. And my mother-in-law was the one who threw them out. She didn’t know who brought them, she just said, “Who brought these cookies? Who brought them? They no good. Nobody eat them.” It was embarrassing actually.

Two days later, Melissa was over at my house again for my parent’s anniversary. Again, I prepared a nice dinner and she brings nothing. And it just aggravated me… throwing out a whole container of uneaten cookies, it’s just such a waste of money, of food, of everything, and at a time when we were not wasting anything. And her housewarming card for my re-done house… I think that just speaks for itself about her attitude toward me and my family. I had enough. I took her aside and told her to bring something else next time, because her cookies went in the garbage. I probably didn’t say it in the nicest tone, but I wasn’t happy about it. I was just over her constant digs. It’s like poison to a family after a while. If you follow on her Facebook, you know what came next and what she’s said about me. I didn’t answer back, nor have I ever posted anything vicious about her on my Facebook or Twitter, but I’m glad the truth is finally out.”

Teresa also said this, “I was surprised that Melissa said they spend every Thanksgiving with Kathy and her family. Like Kathy said, they’ve never spent Thanksgiving together. I was sad we didn’t spend it together, and I was sad Kathy chose to go to Melissa’s house.”

Melissa posted her blog right after Teresa and she obviously had read it because she had this to say,” We have never spent Thanksgiving at home together, this is the first time, but I did go on vacation with her and her family twice on Thanksgiving. I think it was confusing when I said it in my interview, I meant this year we were all going to be together with my family too!”

And in response to the sprinke cookie controversy, Melissa said this,

“I feel like you got to listen to Teresa’s excuse as to why she threw away the cookies I brought her for Christmas. However, I’m going to have to say I think it was a pretty lame excuse. I do feel the need to explain what happened though. I was four or five months pregnant at Christmas last year, when we were going to Teresa’s house. I went to Corrados, the same store you see me do my Thanksgiving shopping at to buy cookies to bring to her house. I saw these beautiful Christmas-looking sparkly cookies wrapped beautifully in paper that I couldn’t take my eyes of off. Maybe it was because I was pregnant and wanted everything. I love that store, it’s the best Italian store in the area! When I first got married I used to go all the time with my father-in-law, we would go shopping together a couple times a month and before every holiday! He taught me to love that store! He told me they have the best of everything. Anyway, we had to go to Teresa’s house the next day after Christmas, because it was my in-laws’ anniversary, and we were going over for cake. Teresa had some friends there, we were all in the kitchen cleaning up, and Teresa said to me in front of everyone that she threw my cookies away because they looked like they were from a supermarket and not a bakery. She said she doesn’t like that type of cookie, and no one ate them. She said the next time I come to her house I should bring pignoli cookies from a bakery. I don’t know if she was implying that I’m cheap or she just wanted to be mean. I also don’t know if she has now decided that she is Queen Elizabeth! Maybe I’m wrong, but I thought it was rude, and I was embarrassed in front of her friends. I was also pregnant and that makes it even worse. I was taught to be thankful for anything someone brings to my house. I’m the kind of person that doesn’t expect anything from anyone. I will say that when I went back the next day after Christmas for the anniversary dinner, I brought a beautiful chocolate cake from a bakery hoping to please her this time. For the record, I happen to love colorful Christmas sprinkle cookies!

OK, so why did I write “redone home?” Contrary to the rumors, I don’t wish to expose my husband’s family, but I do think I should explain this. First off let me say it is a beautiful redone home. Was it a dig? Yes! Teresa did live in that house for five years before they decided to put the addition on it. (I’m still confused why she said she skeeves out at living in other people’s homes, because she did for five years.) I don’t see what’s wrong with that. What’s wrong with making rooms bigger and adding a couple! Is it just me? Most people would love to live in that house. Did I know she would not like the wording, yes. What you will see in episodes to come is that she has been throwing digs at me since the day I came into this family. Why? I don’t know. I could never figure it out, I could never figure out why she would say something so rude to me and then two minutes later smile and want to go to lunch. To be honest I’ve been confused about Teresa since the day I met her. I’ve decided not to list the digs that have been thrown at me first before I wrote that card. If they play out on the show they do, if they don’t, they don’t. Was redone the best choice of words, no. When I entered this family I put them first, I spent more time with Teresa and Joe’s parents then I did my own. I loved them, and my family lived an hour and a half away. We spent almost every Sunday with them and we went out to dinner with Joe and Teresa and Kathy and Rich almost every weekend! Believe me I tried, I put his family first.

I will say I’m also happy they showed us at the housewarming party! Can we now put all those rumors to rest that Joe and I were mad for not being around the cameras? It’s just simply not true.”

So..what do you think?

 

Meanwhile, one state over, in NYC, the ladies have been dealing with some drama of their own.

Ramona talked about the other woman in her husband’s life and her relationship with Jill-

“There is another woman in my husband’s life: my daughter, Avery. The answer was so obvious to me!!! Avery is now a beautiful young woman of 16 years. The bond that Mario and Avery have together as father and daughter is one that I have never seen before.

Let’s talk about what a good friend is: To me, a good friend always has your back and doesn’t talk behind your back. A true friend is not two-faced. The fact that Jill said everyone in life (including her) is two-faced shocked me to the core! By hearing that, it really showed me what her viewpoint is on being a friend, and, to me, with friends like that, who needs enemies?!?

I wanted so badly to make up with Jill, I really did. That is why, at the end of the fight, I flopped on my bed and was so devastated by the fact that she would not apologize or just own up to talking behind my back. Yet, she wanted me to apologize about her not making up with Bethenny?!?  This was beyond my comprehension.

Jill could never say sorry. She was so full of anger and venom that the conversation was not going anywhere. I kept talking over her to bring the conversation back to just being about she and I. I tried to stay calm, but how is it my fault she did not make up with Bethenny? Jill won’t even own the fact and take responsibility that it was she herself that caused the end of their friendship. She’s blaming me?!?

She seems to have two sets of rules, one for herself and another set for others. Jill seems to be a one-way street.  Why can’t Jill ever be accountable for what she does?  I make mistakes all the time by putting my foot in my mouth, but it does not come from a place of meanness or ill-intent — just from an unfiltered mouth that I am trying to work on!!! LOL! But I always own what I do and take responsibility for my actions. “

Jill said,

“Building up the courage to even talk to Ramona took a lot out of me. I have really tried to be a better listener and hoped to finally hear what I ever did to Ramona to make her act the way she does towards me. When she told me that she was holding on to a resentment about a sarcastic comment I made to someone at her renewal, honestly I was surprised. Ramona often says “I know I put my foot in my mouth sometimes,” but yet she NEVER apologizes. I could bring up lots of petty things she has said about me and to me, but in life you need to let the small stuff go.

All I wanted from Ramona was an acknowledgement that she hurt me deeply and was sorry. That if she could redo that day on the island, she would have tried to help me make peace. I walked into the house that day holding Bobby’s hand, with a smile on my face. What did they want me to do? Walk in screaming “I’m sorry! I’m sorry!”

I’d like to address a few of the things Ramona has said about me recently. I am sad to say, Ramona is truly mean and likes to put people down rather than build people up. (Look at the way she treated the young ladies she interviewed earlier this season) She is also a LIAR. She thinks if she says something people will automatically think it is true and sometimes they do. Honestly, I usually don’t care about what she is talking about, nor do most of you, but recently she has questioned my honesty and integrity. That is where I draw the line and must respond.

One thing people know about me is that I tell the truth. Ramona is receiving a lot of negative attention due to her own actions and instead of listening and learning from watching herself behave so badly, she is striking back every chance she can. Not only at me, but towards LuAnn, Cindy, and Kelly as well. The difference between us? I do root for the underdog, and Ramona — she likes to kick a dog when it’s down. It’s that simple. I used to think Ramona and I were just being brutally honest with each other but deep down, we respected each other. I never crossed the line by discussing things I knew about her and her family.

I realize now that Ramona has been using me to build herself up, but it is backfiring.

Most recently, Ramona accused me of lying about the sale of my house in the Hamptons, saying that I still pretended to own it. A few of my wonderful fans were also irked by these comments and sent me story links and a video clip that clearly show that I have never hid the fact that I sold my house, in fact I was proud of our sale. I am sharing these to let Ramona know, just because you say it, it doesn’t make it true, and I will always answer the call when my integrity is questioned. I have to think about whether there is anything left of our friendship to recover after this. These links and video clip will be included in my newsletter.”

I’m on Jill’s side. What about you?

And last but not least, here is what Tamra had to say about the wine-throwing incident-

“I can’t believe the season is over already. It sure went by fast and definitely went out with so many mixed emotions. I would like to say I am not proud of how I handled the situation with Jeana, and if I had to do it all over again, I would do it differently. Not to make excuses, but I really was in a bad place mentally. The divorce was taking a toll on me, and Jeana constantly talking to the press and bringing my children into it really was the icing on the cake. I tried two weeks prior to sit with Jeana and talk with her about why she felt the need to talk about my divorce to the press. I gave her the opportunity to ask me questions or let me answer any concerns she had, which I really didn’t need to do. Especially since she is not my friend and not in my life. She said she was wrong and would not do it again. Besides, didn’t Jeana leave the show because she didn’t want all the “drama” us Housewives brought? A couple days before the party Jeana once again went to the press and said some pretty horrible things about me and even prompted a story that had a picture of my children in it. I went crazy inside! This is a woman that lets her husband and kids walk all over her. She is so used to abuse that she has low self esteem. The sad thing is I kind of feel sorry for her in a way. I am convinced that Jeana will continue to support men with bad behavior the rest of her life, and that is why she will never be in a healthy relationship.”

To read the full blogs of the all of the housewives visit www.bravotv.com

 

3 Responses to “What are the housewives saying?”

  1. Bridget June 9, 2011 at 4:48 am #

    Ramona is similar to that stereotypical mean girl in highschool mixed with some type of mental disorder. She acts like she isn’t all there sometimes… But that could be from the alcohol.

  2. greeneyes June 9, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    its always the same old thing with ramona and jill im just sick of hearing about it

  3. Hannah June 9, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    everyone wants to be on teresa;s side last year but now they want to turn against her? pick a side. im on team teresa

Leave a Reply

